Reviews

Here’s what people are saying about the Sea Shanty Cafe. If you would like to add a review please use the form at the bottom of this page.

Nic Found 14th August 2017 Rhosneiger
Happy Birthday Ollie  

Amazing! Thank you Ade and the team for helping us to celebrate ollies 14th birthday tonight . Great food amazing place and such helpful staff- 5 gold stars thank you x x x x x x

Nigel Taylor 25th July 2017 Winsford, cheshire
The staff looked after us so well  

My wife Carol and I celebrated our 40th wedding anniversary at The Sea Shanty on the 22nd July 2017 with a party lunch. I did pre book the table but did not expect them to have gone to the trouble of decorating it with an anniversary theme. Although they were very busy the service and the food was amazing. Our guests had travelled over from Cheshire and were bowled over by Trearddur Bay and the excellent service from the staff. Someone, I can only presume as the owner, came to ask if all was well, a nice touch. I would highly recommend this venue without hesitation. We have fallen in love with Anglesey in general and The Sea Shanty in particular. Well done

Joanne pitt 21st July 2017
Superb  

Went for breakfast today after a recommendation. Breakfast buffet was lovely, good quality and plenty of choice. As a wheelchair user the restaurant was easily accessible and service was excellent and friendly. Staff were attentive too making sure I could reach food (as any wheelchair user knows it's the little things that make things easier)
We would highly recommend a visit and will definitely be returning!

Helen 30th April 2017 Wigan
Day trip  

We came through to the bay as a day trip today with our 2 children. The staff and food here is great . There was a slight mishap that was dealt with swiftly and discreetly by the manager. Nothing is too much trouble for the staff, you have always taken the time to talk to our children, which they love, especially telling them all about the clock 😉 .
Thank again for a great meal. The 2 hour journey is definitely worth it ! We can't wait for our next trip.

Jackie walker 16th April 2017 Godley,Hyde
Easter Sunday Evening meal  

Greeted by a lovely chap as we arrived and promptly seated.Had a lovely meal this evening served by Beth. Food was delicious and cooked to perfection. Had 3 courses. We were able to enjoy our meal without being rushed. Would recommend this lovely "cafe" already booked for Friday

Nessie52 30th March 2017
Fabulous place  

Called in for a light lunch. The sandwich was enough to feed a family and the chips were superb proper chips. Very reasonable and the staff could not have been more helpful & friendly. The decor is worth a visit alone. Will definitely be returning.

Ian Riley 12th March 2017 Warrington
Fascinating, Quirky and Professional  

I was with a Birthday party yesterday and thoroughly enjoyed my meal. Well worth the drive from Warrington. A relaxed but very professional atmosphere. Was served by very friendly staff including Josh and Molly (sorry the rest - I didn't get your names but all excellent). The atmosphere is fantastic. The photograph of the Conway aground at Menai Bridge was really striking; I have seen it before but not at that huge scale. I am old enough to have seen the ship for real. Only complaint is that the shipping forecast in the 'Bouys' did not predict the rain on the way home.

Mark Richards 10th March 2017
Excellent  

Great food, service and surroundings. Maybe change the name as the word cafe is not doing your venue justice.

[Sea Shanty replied - the reason that Cafe is in the name is because it is named after the old cafe that used to be on the location for many years and was a local landmark,but we understand your sentiment. Thank you for your review and we are glad you enjoyed your visit]

Stacey 4th March 2017
Fantastic  

Big thank-you to everyone at The Sea Shanty who helped today for my sisters baby shower. The food was perfect, staff were very helpful and polite and I would highly recommend here for any occasion! Everyone enjoyed their visit and we will definitely be returning in the future. Thanks again.
Stacey, Sam & Kate

Ieuan and Sonja 23rd February 2017 Llangefni
Lovely  

Our first meal at the Sea Shanty, attended to by a very young waitress named Paisley. Her level of expertise, knowledge and experience was on a par for someone several years older - she kept her eye on our table throughout a very busy service. Could not fault the food either, we will be returning, Diolch !!!

Malcolm Lee 22nd January 2017 Llangefni
Fantastic Night  

Took a party of eight there on Saturday evening 21 January. The food was fantastic and the service from the staff was warm and friendly. We could not have wished for a better place to spend the evening.
Will definitely call again and will have no hesitation in recommending the Sea Shanty to my friends

IB 9th January 2017 Warrington
A Hidden Gem  

On recommendation by 2 people, our party of 5 decided to go to the Sea Shanty. What a wonderful place. Great setting and vibe. The food is just amazing. Staff were extremely helpful and polite and the restaurant is also dog-friendly which was fantastic as we had 3 dogs with us too. Dog biscuits are in jars around the restaurant and a water bowl was provided. None of us was disappointed by our choices from the starters and mains menu. Absolutely delicious. And to top it off, you can finish off your visit buying an ice cream from the Sea Shanty Ice Cream Parlour!!! If you get a chance, go to the Sea Shanty.

DL 9th January 2017 Liverpool
Refreshing  

A two hundred mile round trip for another choice from this fabulous menu. Worth every mile. Thank you for providing the same amazing quality experience. A very refreshing and well needed treat. Good luck with the update activities starting today.

David Owen 3rd January 2017 London
A wonderful meal and atmosphere  

We were a party of eight celebrating a family meal in the week between Christmas and New Year's Day. Once again a wonderfully prepared and generous portion. The attention to detail and the ambience of the room makes it special. The prices are reasonable. The staff helpful and considerate. Excellent.

LJ 29th December 2016 Monmouth
Highly recommend!  

Had a fantastic lunch today meeting up with my nieces. Took our 5 month 🐶 puppy with us. The food and staff were fantastic! Staff were so friendly and helpful! Highly recommend and will definitely visit the next time we're up and so great to be able to take the dog in!
Thank you 😊

Elaine Evans 26th December 2016 Wallasey
Great place to eat!  

Visited Sea Shanty cafe on boxing day. Food was delicious and the staff were very attentive.Will definitely visit again!

Jackie 18th November 2016 West Midlands
A relaxing lunch  

Visited for a light lunch .. waitress was friendly and very professional. A great choice of food and lots of veggie options. Best of all dog friendly .. what more could you ask for ? Go see for yourself .. you won't be disappointed .

JAMES BOSTON 2nd November 2016 The back of beyond in Rural Lincolnshire...
Front runner...  

Was gearing myself up for a unique experience and truly loved it, every step of the way from the parked up boats overhead to the treasure hunt added to the bag for a much anticipated ice cream, via the submarine into the shipping forecast.
Great b'fast, well behaved pooches, and delightful staff - I do believe the gaffer's have cracked it...

A Allen 27th October 2016 Wirral
Good  

Excellent location and stylish interior.
Good food that was well presented. A bit disappointed that my new potatoes weren't served with my meal.

JK 9th October 2016 Manchester
Truly Unique  

I have visited the Sea Shanty many times since you have been open, for breakfast, lunch and dinner plus lots of ice creams and just cannot stop myself from recommending it to all my family and friends. The place is truly unique and amazing with fantastic attention to detail, I am just a little surprised to see that your website and gallery photos do not reflect the same and are in need of some of your magic touch.

Looking forward to my next visit.

Anthony Lane 2nd October 2016
Excellent  

Excellent place, service and food excellent

Seawake Powerboating 2nd October 2016 Website   
Impressed  

Beautiful cafe great food & atmosphere plus as a boat person I was impressed.

DL 1st October 2016
Delicious  

Excellent experience from delicious food and presentation to crockery and cosy Scandinavian decor. Service unobtrusive and professional. Pristine rowing boats stored in the rafters.

Charlie Lambert 1st October 2016
Enjoyed The Experience  

No hesitation in recommending the Sea Shanty Cafe for good food from a very varied menu, good service, good location by the beach and wonderful interior which is full of interest, from an amazing carved wooden clock to a display of old outboard motors. We stumbled upon it and really enjoyed the whole experience. Child-friendly with an enormous range of ice creams and dog-friendly too.

Ga Evans 30th September 2016
5 star  

Had a lovely 3 course meal, Excellent food, Was served by Sophie, she was very polite and helpful, Highly recommended 5*

Ben East 17th September 2016
Wonderful  

A wonderful place to sit and relax out of the wind. The food is 5*

Jason Tang 7th September 2016 Manchester
Great  

Great casual atmosphere with food suitable for families and casual diners. Great location and prices are reasonable.


You may add your own review using the form below. Your email address will not be displayed when review is published on this web site.

Add a Review







Verification Captcha
* Required

FacebookTwitterGoogle+WhatsAppPinterestEmailSMS